REGISTER NOW TO POST YOUR COMMENTS ON THESE STORIES
It's free and only takes a few seconds. Click here to go to the registration page.

PUB OF THE WEEK: Craven Heifer, Rawtenstall

Lancashire Telegraph:

5:56pm Thursday 28th August 2014

IT'S been a while since I made a beery trek to the Rossendale Valley for the pub review — and a few of the natives I had spoken to had been a tad vociferous of late, reminding me of that fact.

PUB OF THE WEEK: Griffin Inn, Haslingden

Lancashire Telegraph:

4:52pm Wednesday 30th July 2014

THE smell of malted barley was in the air as both me and beery compatriot Bob Fletcher approached this week’s selection for the pub review.

Review: Káva, Halifax Road, Todmorden

Lancashire Telegraph: Káva serves vegetarian food and great coffee

4:15pm Monday 4th November 2013

The man responsible for the excellent cooking at this little cafe is Dale Hibbert, who for a short time played bass guitar in The Smiths when they were just starting out.

Review: The Hungry Duck, Ramsbottom

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: The Hungry Duck, Ramsbottom

1:20pm Monday 23rd September 2013

TAKING advantage of a break between bands at the excellent Ramsbottom Festival, the better half and I came upon this little gem almost by accident.

Review: The Polished Knob, Todmorden

Lancashire Telegraph: The Polished Knob in Todmorden

3:37pm Thursday 22nd August 2013

The Polished Knob in the Lancashire/Yorkshire border town of Todmorden, has been getting lots of favourable comments for quite a while now — so it was time for me to go and see what all the fuss was about.

Review: Rawtenstall Cricket Club

6:03pm Monday 19th August 2013

CRICKET tea rooms really are the most hidden of dining out gems. Obviously they have seriously limited hours (only open in the summer and then only on match days) but if you can find one open, boy are you in for a treat.

Review: Eagle and Child, Shuttleworth

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Eagle and Child, Shuttleworth

5:00pm Saturday 2nd February 2013

GIVEN the plethora of awards it has picked up in the past 12 months, it was with great expectation that I visited the Eagle and Child.

Review: Vincenzo's, Crawshawbooth

3:41pm Monday 12th November 2012

I’d said ‘Wednesday? We won’t need to book a table’.

Review: Rim Nam Thai, Hebden Bridge

4:39pm Monday 10th September 2012

OUR silver wedding anniversary called for a special meal to celebrate.

Review: Fisherman’s Retreat, Ramsbottom

Lancashire Telegraph: top notch The Fisherman’s Retreat in Shuttleworth, Ramsbottom

1:10pm Saturday 20th August 2011

Address: Riding Head Lane, Shuttleworth, Ramsbottom, BL0 0HH. Phone number: 01706 825314.

Review: Duke of Wellington, Haslingden

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Duke of wellington Grane Road, Haslingden

4:30pm Friday 26th August 2011

Address: Duke of Wellington, Grane Road, Haslingden, BB4 4AT. Phone number: 01706 215610.

Review: Coach and Horses, Edenfield

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Coach and Horses, Edenfield

6:25pm Tuesday 29th March 2011

Address: 163 Market Street, Edenfield, BL0 0HJ. Phone number: 1706 822 252.

Review: Holden Wood Antiques Tearooms, Haslingden

Lancashire Telegraph: Holden Wood Antiques Tearooms

4:44pm Wednesday 1st September 2010

Address: Grane Road, Haslingden, Rossendale, BB4 4AT. Phone number: 01706 211630.

The Buddha Lounge, Ramsbottom

Lancashire Telegraph: The Buddha Lounge, Ramsbottom

4:00pm Monday 8th March 2010

Address: Railway Road, Ramsbottom Phone number: 01706 821821

Ashoka, Rawtenstall

Lancashire Telegraph: Ashoka, Rawtenstall

5:26pm Wednesday 6th January 2010

Address: Bacup Road, Rawtenstall

Hideaway at Ramsons, Ramsbottom

Lancashire Telegraph: Hideaway at Ramsons, Ramsbottom

4:50pm Saturday 7th November 2009

Address: Market Place, Ramsbottom

Bellini, Ramsbottom

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Bellini, Ramsbottom

1:45pm Sunday 15th March 2009

Address: Bolton Street, Ramsbottom. Phone number: 01706 822113

Casa Tapas, Rawtenstall

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Casa Tapas, Rawtenstall

12:19pm Monday 5th January 2009

Address: Bacup Rd, Rawtenstall Phone number: 01706 218900

Nino's, Rawtenstall

Lancashire Telegraph:

3:37pm Monday 28th January 2008

Address: Bacup Road, Rawtenstall Phone number: 01706 215868

Beijing Cantonese, Clowbridge

Lancashire Telegraph: Beijing Cantonese, Clowbridge

3:12pm Wednesday 28th February 2007

Address: Burnley Road, Clowbridge Phone number: 01282 832188


click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree