REGISTER NOW TO POST YOUR COMMENTS ON THESE STORIES
It's free and only takes a few seconds. Click here to go to the registration page.

PUB OF THE WEEK: The Crown, Colne

Lancashire Telegraph:

3:33pm Thursday 10th July 2014

THE ecstasy and the agony of top-end sport was there for all to see at the climax of Wednesday night's big-match encounter in Colne.

Review: The Green Chimney Albert Road, Colne

Lancashire Telegraph: Colne’s Green Chimney

5:01pm Tuesday 22nd October 2013

Having heard nothing but good things about this quirky Colne eaterie I made a long-awaited trip to see what all the fuss was about. And I can guarantee my first won’t be my last.

Review: The Topiary Brasserie, Fence

5:44pm Monday 5th August 2013

THE last time we dined out, we ended up at McDonald’s and on the way home had to stop to deliver a calf when one of our cows got into difficulty!

Review: Craven Heifer, Kelbrook

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Craven Heifer, Kelbrook

12:39pm Monday 1st July 2013

CLASSICAL pub food with a twist is becoming an oft-used phrase on menus of establishments which like to think of themselves as more gastro than pub.

Review: The Sparrowhawk, Fence

5:42pm Monday 17th June 2013

THE Sparrowhawk has long been a favoured destination for those seeking a country pub without having to stray too far off the beaten track.

Review: Turners, Barrowford

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Turners, Barrowford

4:16pm Monday 25th February 2013

IS it a wine shop? Is it a deli? Is it a coffee shop? If truth be told Turners is all three under one roof.

Review: Courtyard Bistro, Ace Centre, Nelson

Lancashire Telegraph: The Ace Centre in Nelson

5:25pm Monday 11th February 2013

THE humble mill town of Nelson has been in the news a lot recently after being ‘adopted’ by Mary ‘haircut’ Portas.

Review: BB's Coffee Shop, Boundary Mill, Colne

6:14pm Monday 14th January 2013

AT the heart of any successful retail outlet it would seem lies some kind of cafe.

Review: The Craven Heifer, Kelbrook

4:52pm Monday 17th December 2012

WHAT a difference seven days makes — when the restaurant we chose for a family get-together this week showed just how to get it right.

Review: The Swan With Two Necks, Pendleton

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: The Swan With Two Necks, Pendleton

1:22pm Tuesday 17th April 2012

AT the heart of the community in Pendleton is The Swan With Two Necks, a hostelry that not only serves villagers as a traditional pub, but also attracts visitors from further afield, thanks to its food.

Review: Craven Heifer, Colne Road, Kelbrook

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Craven Heifer, Colne Road, Kelbrook

1:56pm Tuesday 3rd April 2012

WE are spoilt for choice when it comes to dining out in our little corner of the country — just try finding the same mix in Shropshire, for instance.

Review: The Sparrowhawk, Fence

Lancashire Telegraph: The Sparrowhawk, Fence

2:50pm Friday 12th August 2011

Address: Wheatley Lane Road, Fence, BB12 9QG. Phone number: 01282 603 034.

Review: Cafe Cargo, Foulridge

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Cafe Cargo, Foulridge

3:09pm Tuesday 19th July 2011

Address: Warehouse Lane, Foulridge, Pendle, BB8 7PP. Phone number: 01282 865 069.

Review: Bay Horse, Fence

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Bay Horse, Fence

3:31pm Tuesday 5th July 2011

Address: 593 Wheatley Lane Road, Fence, Pendle, BB12 9EP. Phone number: 01282 613 264,

Review: The Pendle Inn, Barley

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: The Pendle Inn, Barley

6:00pm Monday 10th January 2011

Address: Barley Lane, Barley, Pendle, BB12 9JX. Phone number: 01282 614808.

Review: Hooties Tex Mex Bar & Grill, Colne

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Hooties Tex Mex Bar & Grill, Colne

6:05pm Tuesday 23rd November 2010

Address: 35-43 Albert Road, Colne, BB8 0BU. Phone number: 01282 864 964.

Review: Alma Inn, Laneshawbridge, Colne

Lancashire Telegraph: Alma Inn

2:34pm Tuesday 7th September 2010

Address: Emmott Lane, Colne, BB8 7EG. Phone number: 01282 863447

Thatch and Thistle, Surrey Road, Nelson

Lancashire Telegraph: Thatch and Thistle, Surrey Road, Nelson

3:37pm Monday 14th June 2010

Address: Surrey Road, Nelson, BB9 7TZ. Phone no: 01282 615215

Review: Barocco's, Fence

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Barocco's, Fence

6:00pm Saturday 10th April 2010

Address: Cuckstool Lane, Fence. Phone number: 01282 613641

Carlo’s, Colne

Lancashire Telegraph: Carlo’s, Colne

3:24pm Tuesday 6th April 2010

Address: Norway House, Albert Road, Colne, BB8 0AD. Phone number: 01282 869682.

Banny's Restaurant, Colne

Lancashire Telegraph: STYLISH: Banny’s is part of the new Boundary Mill site

9:00am Monday 22nd February 2010

Address: Boundary Mill, Colne. Phone number: 01282 856220

Fence Gate Inn, Fence

Lancashire Telegraph:

4:34pm Monday 3rd December 2007

Address: Wheatley Lane Road, Fence. Phone number: 01282 618101

Sun Inn, Trawden

11:08am Saturday 16th June 2007

Address: Colne Road, Trawden Phone number: 01282 867985

DaGiorgio's, Colne

3:06pm Tuesday 10th April 2007

Address: Albert Road, Colne. Phone number: 01282 861823



TOP FIVE MUSIC CHARTS

Your local newsYourTelegraph


Your Say Your Telegraph



Essential links



click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree