REGISTER NOW TO POST YOUR COMMENTS ON THESE STORIES
It's free and only takes a few seconds. Click here to go to the registration page.

Review: Healy’s at Lily Mae’s, Accrington

Lancashire Telegraph: Dessert at Lily Mae's

5:00pm Saturday 22nd March 2014

DINING out in East Lancs can sometimes be a bit of a chore.

Review: Oswaldtwistle Mills’ Terrace Tea Room

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Oswaldtwistle Mills’ Terrace Tea Room

11:20am Monday 3rd February 2014

AFTERNOON tea has become a popular treat; for foodies on a budget it is a special dining experience at a much lower cost than a three-course dinner.

Review: The Queen's Hotel, Accrington

6:01pm Friday 6th September 2013

This week we call in at a most popular Hyndburn Hostelry. The Queens Hotel is a pub I have never visited — and yes, I am sure that will come as a surprise to some of you.

Review: Peel Park Hotel, Accrington

Lancashire Telegraph: The Peel Park Hotel

3:53pm Thursday 20th June 2013

This most popular and friendly Accrington pub could certainly be described as a ‘hidden gem’ — tucked away from the main road in to the town — and standing proudly opposite Peel Park - the former ground of Accrington Stanley FC.

Review: The Plough, Oswaldtwistle

Lancashire Telegraph: The Plough, Oswaldtwistle

5:57pm Monday 10th June 2013

In need of a hearty meal and with my dad in tow, I headed to the Plough, a pub I’d long meant to visit.

Review: Spice Lounge, Rishton

5:26pm Monday 27th May 2013

THE mist swept across the moors as we drove towards Wilpshire on a bleak Saturday night but the Spice Lounge shone out like a beacon.

Review: Divine, Warner Street, Accrington

Lancashire Telegraph: Divine in Warner Street, Accrington

4:25pm Monday 6th May 2013

Divine caught my eye as an intriguing little coffee shop.

Review: Balti Stan, Clayton-le-Moors

Lancashire Telegraph: Balti Stan in Clayton-Le-Moors

10:52am Wednesday 2nd January 2013

ON moving to East Lancashire, we lived near Balti Stan, and colleagues were quick to recommend it as a favourite curry house.

Review: Imposta, Accrington

5:13pm Thursday 27th December 2012

THE nation’s high streets are awash with identikit coffee chains — whoever said we were a nation of tea drinkers?

Review: Griffin's Head, Huncoat

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Griffin's Head, Huncoat

4:45pm Thursday 12th January 2012

FROM the outside the Griffin’s Head looks like an ordinary community pub, but inside something special is happening.

Review: Royal Phoenix, Oswaldtwistle

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Royal Phoenix, Oswaldtwistle

2:11pm Friday 30th December 2011

MANY people will count themselves lucky to have a good takeaway within walking distance of home.

Review: Checco’s Trattoria Pizzeria, Great Harwood

Lancashire Telegraph:

4:10pm Monday 10th October 2011

Address: Whalley Road, Great Harwood, BB6 7UH. Phone number: 01254 885071

Review: Lily Mae’s, Accrington

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Lily Mae’s, Accrington

5:00pm Saturday 27th August 2011

Address: King St, Accrington. Phone number: 01254 232883

Review: De Niro's, Oswaldtwistle

Lancashire Telegraph:

5:10pm Saturday 5th March 2011

Address: Haslingden Old Road, Oswaldtwistle, BB5 3SN. Phone number: 01706 213825

Review: Asha, Oswaldtwistle

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Asha, Oswaldtwistle

4:14pm Monday 21st February 2011

Address: Haslingden Old Road, Oswaldtwistle, BB5 3RJ. Phone number: 01254 237 717.

Review: The Game Cock Inn, Great Harwood

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: The Game Cock Inn, Great Harwood

1:17pm Tuesday 30th November 2010

Address: 8 Whalley Road, Great Harwood, BB6 7UH. Phone number: 01254 883719.

Review: Walton Arms, Altham

Lancashire Telegraph: Walton Arms, Altham

2:08pm Monday 24th May 2010

Address: Burnley Road, Altham, BB5 5UL. Phone number: 01282 774444

Britannia Inn, Oswaldtwistle

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Britannia Inn, Oswaldtwistle

2:40pm Saturday 8th May 2010

Address: The Britannia Inn, Haslingden Old Road, Oswaldtwistle. Phone number: 01254 679744.

The Pack Horse, Belthorn

Lancashire Telegraph: The Pack Horse, Belthorn

3:08pm Monday 19th April 2010

Address: Elton Road, Belthorn

Duckworth Hall, Oswaldtwistle

Lancashire Telegraph: Duckworth Hall, Oswaldtwistle

4:42pm Monday 7th December 2009

Address: Duckworth Hall, Oswaldtwistle

Grey Mare, Belthorn

Lancashire Telegraph: The Grey Mare, Haslingden

12:03pm Monday 12th October 2009

Address: Grey Mare Inn. Grane Road, Belthorn, BB1 2PG. Phone number: 01254 53308

Franco's Ristorante Pizzeria, Oswaldtwistle

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Franco's Ristorante Pizzeria, Oswaldtwistle

2:17pm Monday 8th December 2008

Address: Union Road, Oswaldtwistle. Phone number: 01254 236 618.

White Bull, Oswaldtwistle

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: White Bull, Oswaldtwistle

3:54pm Tuesday 23rd September 2008

Address: New Lane, Oswaldtwistle. Phone number: 01254 231308

Over Coffee, Accrington

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Over Coffee, Accrington

4:34pm Monday 15th September 2008

Address: Blackburn Road, Accrington. Phone number: 01254 391191

Walton Arms, Altham

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Walton Arms, Altham

4:35pm Friday 12th September 2008

Address: Burnley Road, Altham. Phone number: 01282 774444

Hare and Hounds, Clayton-le-Moors

Lancashire Telegraph:

1:08pm Saturday 21st June 2008

Address: Whalley Road, Clayton-le-Moors. Phone number: 01254 397608

The Balti House, Rishton

Lancashire Telegraph:

2:21pm Thursday 8th May 2008

Address: High St, Rishton. Phone number: 01254 888883

Moccachino, Accrington

Lancashire Telegraph:

5:19pm Saturday 5th January 2008

Address: Abbey St, Accrington.

McDonald Dunkenhalgh Hotel, Clayton-le-Moors

Lancashire Telegraph: McDonald Dunkenhalgh Hotel, Clayton-le-Moors

2:38pm Friday 5th March 2010

Address: Blackburn Road, Clayton-le-Moors Phone number: 01254 303400

Reena Tandoori, Oswaldtwistle

11:00am Tuesday 24th July 2007

Address: Union Road, Oswaldtwistle. Phone number: 01254 398868

Whitakers Arms, Accrington

4:42pm Friday 29th June 2007

Address: Burnley Road, Accrington.



TOP FIVE MUSIC CHARTS

Your local newsYourTelegraph


Your Say Your Telegraph



Essential links



Local Information

Enter your postcode, town or place name

House prices »   Schools »   Crime »   Hospitals »

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree