Lancashire TelegraphFood news, restaurant reviews and recipes from the Lancashire Telegraph

When news happens, text LT and your photos and videos to 80360. Or contact us by email or phone.

Darwen restaurant reviews RSS Feed

REGISTER NOW TO POST YOUR COMMENTS ON THESE STORIES
It's free and only takes a few seconds. Click here to go to the registration page.

Review: The Old Function Room, Darwen

7:00pm Saturday 10th May 2014

FOOD has only recently started being served at The Old Function Room in Darwen and with a love of pub grub, it would be rude for me not to try out their menu.

Review: Brewsters, Oakenhurst Farm, Lower Darwen

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Brewsters, Oakenhurst Farm, Lower Darwen

10:24am Tuesday 6th May 2014

HALF-term was coming to an end and we needed a venue to fill one rainy afternoon as well as some hungry bellies.

Review: Mangiamo, Darwen

10:07am Monday 15th April 2013

I WENT to Mangiamo for my birthday — and not just because I wanted the waiter to walk out with a sparkler to the “Hey, Hey, Baby... Ooh... Ahh...” song.

Review: Oliver's Cafe, Darwen

Lancashire Telegraph: Oliver's Cafe, Darwen

5:35pm Monday 26th November 2012

DARWEN is a hotbed of cafes, so you would assume they have to be up to scratch to remain competitive.

Review: Anaz, Darwen

Lancashire Telegraph: Anaz in Duckworth Street, Darwen

5:12pm Monday 22nd October 2012

TWELVE of us went for a meal to celebrate a special lady’s birthday.

Review: The Rose and Crown, Edgworth

Lancashire Telegraph: The Rose and Crown in Edgworth

5:10pm Monday 24th September 2012

It was a Sunday and the weather was rubbish, so I suggested a country drive.

La Salsa, Darwen

Lancashire Telegraph: Darwen's La Salsa restaurant

4:49pm Monday 20th August 2012

I have been to Spanish tapas bar La Salsa, now an established restaurant in Darwen town centre, on a number of occasions – and it never disappoints.

Review: Akash, Darwen

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Akash, Darwen

3:46pm Tuesday 10th July 2012

THE last time I went to the Akash was over a year ago and, arriving for a meal late on a Saturday night, we were warmly welcomed by staff — without a booking.

Review Mangiamo, Darwen

Lancashire Telegraph: Review Mangiamo's, Darwen

3:56pm Tuesday 24th January 2012

FOUR of us went to Mangiamo’s to take advantage of the mid-week offers that Darwen’s favourite Italian restaurant is famous for.

Review: Tapizza, Darwen

5:58pm Tuesday 15th November 2011

Address: 1, The Green, Darwen, BB3 1PW. Phone number: 01254 775890.

Review: Olives Bistro and Wine Bar, Edgworth

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Olives Bistro and Wine Bar, Edgworth

6:10pm Thursday 4th August 2011

Address: 10 Bolton Road, Edgworth, BL7 0DS. Phone number: 01204 852369.

Review: Akash, Darwen

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Akash, Darwen

5:43pm Monday 27th June 2011

Address: 196 Duckworth Street, Darwen, BB3 1PX. Phone number: 01254 706 043.

Review: Sukhi's, Darwen

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Sukhi's, Darwen

1:50pm Tuesday 31st May 2011

Address: 9-13 Blackburn Road, Darwen, BB3 1EJ. Phone number: 01254 762 600.

Review: Strawbury Duck, Entwistle

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Strawbury Duck, Entwistle

5:25pm Thursday 10th February 2011

Address: Overshores Road, Turton, BL7 0LU. Phone number: 01204 852013.

Review: The Godfather, Darwen

Lancashire Telegraph: The Godfather, Darwen

12:00pm Thursday 6th January 2011

Address: 191 Duckworth Street, Darwen, BB3 1AU. Phone number: 01254 702 233.

Review: Toby Inn, Edgworth

Lancashire Telegraph: Toby Inn, Edgworth, Darwen

6:00am Thursday 14th October 2010

Address: Broadhead Road, Edgworth, BL7 0JQ. Phone number: 01204 852276

Review: La Salsa, Darwen

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: La Salsa, Darwen

6:38pm Monday 11th October 2010

Address: 11 Railway Road, Darwen, BB3 2RG. Phone number: 01254 777 744.

Review: The Chetham Arms, Chapeltown

Lancashire Telegraph: The Chetham Arms, Chapeltown

3:58pm Thursday 22nd July 2010

Address: 83 High Street, Chapeltown, Darwen, BL7 0EW. Phone number: 01204 852279.

Review: Mangiamo Pizzeria Ristorante, Darwen

Lancashire Telegraph: Mangiamo Pizzeria Ristorante, Darwen

10:30am Saturday 13th March 2010

Address: 108 Bolton Road, Darwen, BB3 1BZ. Phone number: 01254 760770.

Review: MJs, Darwen

Lancashire Telegraph: MJs, Darwen

6:41pm Thursday 4th March 2010

Address: Whitehall Hotel, Off Ross Street, Darwen, BB3 2JU. Phone number: 01254 704986.

The Royal Arms, Tockholes

6:36pm Thursday 4th March 2010

Address: Tockholes Road, Tockholes, BB3 0PA. Phone number: 01254 705373.

Ocean Palace, Darwen

Lancashire Telegraph: Ocean Palace, Darwen

3:13pm Friday 28th August 2009

Address: Ocean Palace, 98 Bolton Rd, Bull Hill, Darwen. Phone number: 01254 775005.

The Black Dog, Belmont

Lancashire Telegraph:

6:28pm Friday 18th January 2008

Address: Church St, Belmont. Phone number: 01204 811218

Oakenhurst Farm, Lower Darwen, Blackburn

Lancashire Telegraph: Oakenhurst Farm, Lower Darwen, Blackburn

5:13pm Tuesday 14th August 2007

Address: Oakenhurst Farm, Riversway Drive, Off Eccleshill Road Lower Darwen Blackburn.

India Gate, Turton

2:14pm Friday 5th March 2010

Address: 876 Bradshaw Road, Turton Phone number: 01204 853300



TOP FIVE MUSIC CHARTS

Your local newsYourTelegraph


Your Say Your Telegraph



Essential links



click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree