Lancashire TelegraphFood news, restaurant reviews and recipes from the Lancashire Telegraph

When news happens, text LT and your photos and videos to 80360. Or contact us by email or phone.

Burnley restaurant reviews RSS Feed

REGISTER NOW TO POST YOUR COMMENTS ON THESE STORIES
It's free and only takes a few seconds. Click here to go to the registration page.

PUB OF THE WEEK: The Rifle Volunteer, Burnley

Lancashire Telegraph:

5:20pm Thursday 17th July 2014

THIS week's pub review calls in at a friendly, community hostelry that has been transformed in recent years. “The Vols”, as it's known locally, was a tired-looking and relatively run-down establishment up to a few years ago.

PUB OF THE WEEK: Coach and Horses, Burnley

Lancashire Telegraph: Coach and Horses, Burnley

2:40pm Wednesday 18th June 2014

THE Coach and Horses is a traditional pub I thought had been lost forever when previous owners Robinson’s pulled down the shutters and put this historic boozer up for sale nine months ago.

Pub of the week: Bridge Beer Huis, Burnley

Lancashire Telegraph: Bridge Beer Huis

5:42pm Friday 7th June 2013

I think it is quite appropriate to do my first pub review on one of the most popular ‘watering holes’ in the area.

Review: The Olde Spot, Higham

12:30pm Saturday 16th February 2013

THE Olde Spot is the new spot in town.

Review: Usha, Rossendale Road, Burnley

Lancashire Telegraph: Usha in Burnley

5:27pm Monday 15th October 2012

AFTER hearing that the head chef at Burnley’s Usha restaurant was in the finals of the World Curry Expo, we just had to go and find out what was so special about his food.

Review: Nino's at Cliviger, Burnley

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Nino's at Cliviger, Burnley

4:33pm Tuesday 8th May 2012

THE opening of one of East Lancashire’s premier names in restaurants at a second establishment had been eagerly awaited.

Review: Red Lantern, Burnley

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Red Lantern, Burnley

6:31pm Monday 21st November 2011

Address: 9 Bank Parade, Burnley, BB11 1UH. Phone number: 01282 426848.

Review: Usha, Burnley

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Usha, Burnley

10:34am Tuesday 8th November 2011

Address: 338 Rossendale Road, Burnley BB11 5JF. Phone number: 01282 457 529.

Review: Hapton Inn, Hapton, Burnley

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Hapton Inn, Hapton, Burnley

1:10pm Monday 1st August 2011

Address: 2 Accrington Road, Hapton, Burnley, BB11 5QL. Phone number: 01282 771152

Review: Bridge Bier Huis, Burnley

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Bridge Bier Huis, Burnley

4:57pm Monday 13th June 2011

Address: 2 Bank Parade, Burnley, BB11 1UH. Phone number: 01282 411304.

Review: Kettledrum Inn, Cliviger

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Kettledrum Inn, Cliviger

5:50pm Saturday 4th June 2011

Address: 302 Red Lees Road, Cliviger, Burnley BB10 4RG. Phone number: 01282 424 591.

Review: Green Bangla, Burnley

11:20am Tuesday 10th May 2011

Address: 61 Marsden Road, Burnley, BB10 2BZ. Phone number: 01282 416285.

Review: The Ram Inn, Cliviger, Burnley

Lancashire Telegraph: TASTY: The Ram is a popular destination for Sunday meals

4:50pm Monday 13th December 2010

Address: The Ram Inn, Burnley Road, Cliviger, Burnley. Phone number: 01282 418921

Review: Aroma, Burnley

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Aroma, Burnley

5:21pm Monday 4th October 2010

Address: Aroma, 56 Church Street, Burnley, BB11 2DL. Phone number: 01282 434403.

Review: The Hollywood Star, Burnley

Lancashire Telegraph: The Hollywood Star, Burnley

5:18pm Monday 28th June 2010

Address: The Hollywood Star, Manchester Road, Burnley BB11 2EG. Phone number: 01282 439521.

The Stables Café & Restaurant, Burnley

5:16pm Monday 7th June 2010

Address: Towneley Park, Burnley, BB11 3RQ. Phone number: 01282 430111.

Rhode Island Coffee, Burnley

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Rhode Island Coffee, Burnley

1:26pm Monday 26th October 2009

Address: 54 St. James's Street, Burnley Phone number: 01282 838572

Aldo's, Burnley

Lancashire Telegraph: Aldo's, Burnley

11:30am Monday 15th June 2009

Address: 9-11 Brown St, Burnley, BB11 1PJ. Phone number: 01282 454 505‎.

Bay Horse Inn, Worsthorne, Burnley

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Bay Horse Inn, Worsthorne, Burnley

9:40am Saturday 1st November 2008

Address: 17 Church Sq, Worsthorne, Burnley. Phone number: 01282 437494

Bentley Wood Farm, Hapton, Burnley

Lancashire Telegraph:

2:54pm Saturday 5th April 2008

Address: Bentley Wood Farm, Accrington Road, Hapton. Phone number: 01282 457881

Ashoka, Burnley

Lancashire Telegraph: Ashoka, Burnley

11:00am Tuesday 24th July 2007

Address: Manchester Road, Burnley. Phone number: 01282 415441



TOP FIVE MUSIC CHARTS

Your local newsYourTelegraph


Your Say Your Telegraph



Essential links



click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree