All the latest from the local greens

First published in Golf

Golf results October 19


Ladies EWGA Medal – 1st: Janet Ingham 95-21=74; 2nd: Pam Elyounnssi 108-29=79.


Gents Dave Burnett Trophy – 1st: S Brunton 68-5=63; 0-12, 1st: A Maudsley 71-6=65 (cpo); 13-28, 1st: J Morville 79-14=65, Best Gross: N Uttley 69 (cpo)


Team of three – 1st: Stella Newton, Kate Dennis + Vena Eastwood 71pts Accrington Wilson Bowl – 1st: S Vine 76-13=63; First Division, 1st D J Kadic 72-4=68 (cpo), 2nd R Hartley 78-10=68 (cpo); Second Division: 1st D Rodwell 78-12=66; 2nd: S Westwell 79-12=67; Third Division: 1st: R Brown 83-16=67 (cpo) 2nd: P Raw 83-16=67 (cpo); Fourth Division: 1st: I Shuttleworth 96-25=71, 2nd: A Wilcock 92-20=72 (cpo); Gross: A R Smith 69.

Great Harwood

Ian Holt Golden Eagle Putter – 1st: G Dodd 82-16=66; 2nd: T Jones 89-20=69; 3rd: G Wolstenholme 84-15=69.

Mytton Fold

Frank Hargreaves Memorial Trophy – Division One: 1st: Baz Hargreaves; Division Two: 1st: Jim Bridge. Nearest the pin: Baz Hargreaves


Medal Number Seven – Division One: 1st: David Oldfield 76-9=67, 2nd: Peter Lord 76-7=69, 3rd: Stuart Biggs 75-5=70 Division Two – 1st: Mark Willmore 77-14=63; 2nd: Greg Lomax 78-12=66 (cpo); 3rd: Chris Daunt 78-12=66 Division Three – 1st: David Giles 85-19=66; 2nd: Rob Swift 85-18=67; 3rd: Ross Erwin 88-20=68


Seniors Open – 1st: M Smalley, A Jones, D Arkwright, A Thompson 89pts; 2nd: I Rhodes, D Tayfourth, J Farnhill, R Spragg 84pts; 3rd: C Turnbull, B Coombes, R Woods, J Shuttleworth 83pts

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree