What's on listings - April 27

theatre

THE WINSLOW BOY — Octagon Theatre, Bolton, until tomorrow.

MISS JULIE — Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester, until Saturday, May 12.

NATURAL CAUSES — Chorley Little Theatre, Monday, April 30 to Saturday, May 5.

THE ODD COUPLE (FEMALE VERSION) — Blackburn Arts Club, Gibraltar Street, Tuesday, May 1 to Saturday, May 5.

THE QUEEN OF THE NORTH — Octagon Theatre, Bolton, Thursday, May 3 to Saturday, May 26.

GUILTY PLEASURES — Charter Theatre, Preston, Monday, May 7 to Wednesday, May 9.

STICK GRANNY ON THE ROOF — Darwen Library Theatre, Thursday, May 10.

RAINING MEN — The Muni, Colne, Friday and Saturday, May 11 and 12.

gigs

IMELDA MAY — Blackpool Opera House, Friday, April 27.

BOMBAY BICYCLE CLUB — Empress Ballroom, Blackpool, Friday, April 27.

HUE AND CRY — Darwen Library Theatre, Friday, April 27.

CHANTEL McGREGOR — King George’s Hall, Blackburn, Friday, April 27.

THE WORDS, MISSED YOU AT THE SHOW and RYAN JARVIS — Live Lounge, Blackburn, Saturday, April 28.

EXAMPLE — Manchester Arena, Saturday, April 28.

DON WILLIAMS — Bridgewater Hall, Manchester, Sunday, April 29.

TOYAH — Ruby Lounge, Manchester, Monday, April 30.

LANCASHIRE HOTPOTS — Blackpool Grand Theatre, Friday, May 4.

MARINA AND THE DIAMONDS — Manchester Cathedral, Friday, May 4.

LITTLE JOHNNY ENGLAND — Bury Met, Friday, May 4.

HAPPY MONDAYS — Manchester Arena, Saturday, May 5.

REG MEUROSS — Oswaldtwistle Civic Arts Centre, Saturday, May 5.

ALKELINE TRIO — Manchester Academy, Saturday, May 5.

CLARE TEAL — The Grand, Clitheroe, Sunday, May 6.

THE THREE JOHNS — with The Membranes and The Lovely Eggs, the Continental, Preston, Monday, May 7.

REVEREND & THE MAKERS — Manchester Academy, Tuesday, May 8.

BLANCMANGE — Darwen Library Theatre, Wednesday, May 9.

BLAKE — King George’s Hall, Blackburn, Thursday, May 10.

MICHAEL SCHENKER — The Ritz, Manchester, Thursday, May 10.

LIANNE LA HAVAS — Manchester Academy, Thursday, May 10.

MORTEN HARKET — Bridgewater Hall, Manchester, Friday, May 11.

OH LA LA FIFI LA MER — Mellor Brook Community Centre, Saturday, May 12.

ELVIS COSTELLO — Manchester Apollo, Saturday, May 12.

NICK HARPER — Darwen Library Theatre, Saturday, May 12.

THE CRIBS — Manchester Academy, Saturday, May 12.

WRETCH 32 — 53 Degrees, Preston, Tuesday, May 15.

KATZENJAMMER — Manchester Academy, Thursday, May 18.

JOHN BRAMWELL — King George’s Hall, Blackburn, Saturday, May 19.

NEWTON FAULKNER — Manchester Academy, Saturday, May 19.

HEIDI TALBOT — Burnley Mechanics, Saturday, May 19.

JOOLS HOLLAND AND HIS RHYTHM AND BLUES ORCHESTRA — Preston Guild Hall, Saturday, May 19.

THE ENEMY — Manchester Academy, Wednesday, May 23.

JOE LONGTHORNE — King George’s Hall, Blackburn, Friday, May 25.

THE MAGNETS — Burnley Mechanics, Friday, May 25.

THE BUZZCOCKS — Manchester Apollo, Friday, May 25.

BLANCMANGE — Darwen LIbrary Theatre, Saturday, May 26.

STACEY KENT — Bury Met, Saturday, May 26.

GLEN HUGHES and FISH — Manchester Academy, Saturday, May 26.

THE TANNAHILL WEAVERS — with Richard Moss, Mellor Brook Community Centre, Sunday, May 27.

LYNYRD SKYNYRD — Manchester Apollo, Saturday, June 2.

WESTLIFE — Manchester Arena, Saturday, June 9.

KANYE WEST and JAY Z — Manchester Arena, Monday, June 11.

LUCY WAINWRIIGHT ROCHE — Ruby Lounge, Manchester, Tuesday, June 12.

BLINK 182 — Manchester Arena, Friday, June 15.

SIR ELTON JOHN — Blackpool Tower Headland, Saturday, June 16.

JUSTIN TOWNES EARLE — Manchester Academy, Saturday, June 16.

BOYCE AVENUE — Manchester Academy, Wednesday, June 20.

BOYCE AVENUE — Manchester Academy, Wednesday, June 22.

BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN and the E STREET BAND — Etihad Stadium, Manchester, Friday, June 22.

comedy

JEFF DUNHAM — Manchester Arena, Friday, April 27.

STEWART LEE — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Sunday, April 29.

CHRIS RAMSEY — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Sunday, April 29.

PHIL COOL — part of Don Bank’s afternoon variety show, Darwen Library Theatre, Wednesday, May 2.

DARA O’BRIAN — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Wednesday, May 2 to Saturday, May 5.

STICK GRANNY ON THE ROOF — Darwen Library Theatre, Thursday, May 10.

TOM STADE — Albert Halls, Bolton, Thursday, May 10.

JERRY SEINFELD — Manchester Arena, Saturday, May 12.

SCOTTISH FALSETTO SOCK PUPPET THEATRE — Chorley Little Theatre, Saturday, May 12.

PAUL MERTON — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Sunday, May 13.

ADAM KAY’S SMUTTY SONGS — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Sunday, May 13.

GERVASE PHINN — Preston Guild Hall, Thursday, May 17.

RORY BREMNER — Albert Halls, Bolton Thursday, May 17.

SHAPPI KHORSANDI — Chorley Little Theatre, Friday, May 18.

JON RICHARDSON — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Sunday, May 20.

RUSSELL KANE — Chorley Little Theatre, Sunday, May 20.

RORY BREMNER — Thwaites Empire Theatre, Ewood, Tuesday, May 22.

RICH HALL — Burnley Mechanics, Wednesday, May 23.

FESTIVALS

BURNLEY INTERNATIONAL ROCK AND BLUES FESTIVAL — Burnley Mechanics and venues around the town, Friday, May 4 to Sunday, May 6.

RIBBLE VALLEY JAZZ FESTIVAL — the Grand and venues around the town, friday, Mat 4 to Monday, May 7.

jazz

THE PENDLE JAZZMEN — The Inn on the Wharf, Burnley, Thursday, May 3.

THE PENDLE JAZZMEN — The Inn on the Wharf, Burnley, Thursday, May 10.

magic

DERREN BROWN: SVENGALI — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Monday and Tuesday, May 14 and 15.

musicals

WONDERFUL TOWN — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Saturday, March 31 to Saturday, April 21.

PHANTOM OF THE OPERA — Palace Theatre, Manchester, until Saturday, May 19.

VAMPIRETTE — Opera House, Manchester, Friday, May 4 to Saturday, May 19.

CAROUSEL — Thwaites Empire Theatre, Blackburn, Monday, May 7 to Saturday, May 12.

AVENUE Q — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Tuesday, May 8 to Saturday, May 12.

music hall

DON BANK’S AFTERNOON MUSIC HALL — with Phil Cool, Darwen Library Theatre, Wednesday, May 2, 2pm

opera

DON GIOVANNI — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Friday and Saturday, April 27 and 28.

psychic

SALLY MORGAN — King George’s Hall, Blackburn, Wednesday, May 2.

JAMES BYRNE — The Muni, Colne, Thursday, May 3.

soul

SOUL NIGHT — with Padiham Town Hall DJs, Rolls-Royce Leisure Club, Barnoldswick, Saturday, April 28.

SOUL NIGHT OUT — with Kenny Thomas, King George’s Hall, Blackburn, Saturday, April 28.

MOTOWN NIGHT —Bay Horse, Fence, Sunday, May 6.

NORTHERN SOUL NIGHT — Padiham Town Hall, Saturday, May 12.

tribute

JOHNNY CASH ROADSHAW — Burnley Mechanics, tomorrow.

TALON — King George’s Hall, Blackburn, Saturday, May 5.

Comments

Comments are closed on this article.

click2find

Get Adobe Flash player
About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree