Rishton’s title-winning side of 2007 play the champions of 1995 on Friday night in a challenge match at Blackburn Road.

Darwen skipper John Cordingley returns to Rishton in the 2007 team, while Russell Davies captains the 1995 side which includes John Wharton, Craig Smith and Russ Whalley.

A cheque will be handed over to a representative from Macmillan and proceeds from the night will go towards the new scoreboard in memory of Jean Procter.

The game starts at 6.15pm.