Burnley kick off the 2024/25 Championship campaign with a trip to Luton Town on Monday, August 12 live on Sky Sports.

Both sides are preparing for life back in the second tier following relegation from the Premier League.

The Clarets wrap up the campaign with a home fixture against Millwall on Saturday, May 3.

Burnley welcome Blackburn Rovers to Turf Moor on Saturday, August 31 and the return fixture at Ewood Park is set to be played on Saturday, January 4.

Rovers will be looking for revenge after Manuel Benson's goal clinched the Championship title last time.

The other big rivalry is Preston North End, with the home fixture taking place on Saturday, October 5 before heading to Deepdale on Saturday, February 15.

The Clarets travel to Bramall Lane to take on Sheffield United on Boxing Day and also head to Middlesbrough over the Christmas period before hosting Stoke on New Year's Day.

Burnley head to Watford on Good Friday (April 18) before welcoming the Blades to Turf Moor on Easter Monday (April 21).

The club is still searching for Vincent Kompany's successor after the Belgian headed to European giants Bayern Munich.

It is worth noting that all fixtures are subject to change depending on TV selections. Sky are broadcasting more games than ever before as part of a record new rights deal with the EFL.

Here's the 2024/25 Championship fixture list in full


Monday 12th – Luton Town (A)

Saturday 17th – Cardiff City (H)

Saturday 24th – Sunderland (A)

Wednesday 28th – Carabao Cup 2nd round

Saturday 31st – Blackburn Rovers (H)


Saturday 14th – Leeds United (A)

Saturday 21st – Portsmouth (H)

Saturday 28th – Oxford United (A)


Tuesday 1st – Plymouth Argyle (H)

Saturday 5th – Preston North End (H)

Saturday 19th – Sheffield Wednesday (A)

Tuesday 22nd – Hull City (A)

Saturday 26th - Queen Park Rangers (H)


Saturday 2nd – Millwall (A)

Tuesday 5th – West Brom (A)

Saturday 9th – Swansea City (H)

Saturday 23rd – Bristol City (A)

Tuesday 26th – Coventry City (H)

Saturday 30th – Stoke City (A)


Saturday 7th – Middlesbrough (H)

Tuesday 10th – Derby County (H)

Saturday 14th – Norwich City (A)

Saturday 21st – Watford (H)

Thursday 26th – Sheffield United (A)

Sunday 29th – Middlesbrough (A)


Wednesday 1st – Stoke City (H)

Saturday 4th – Blackburn Rovers (A)

Saturday 18th – Sunderland (H)

Wednesday 22nd – Plymouth Argyle (A)

Saturday 25th – Leeds United (H)

Saturday 1st – Portsmouth (A)


Saturday 8th – Oxford United (H)

Wednesday 12th – Hull City (H)

Saturday 15th – Preston North End (A)

Saturday 22nd – Sheffield Wednesday (H)


Saturday 1st – Cardiff City (A)

Saturday 8th – Luton Town (H)

Tuesday 11th – West Brom (H)

Saturday 15th – Swansea City (A)

Saturday 29th  – Bristol City (H)


Saturday 5th – Coventry City (A)

Wednesday 9th – Derby County (A)

Saturday 12th – Norwich City (H)

Friday 18th – Watford (A)

Monday 21st – Sheffield United (H)

Saturday 26th – Queens Park Rangers (A)


Saturday 3rd – Millwall (H)