The most comprehensive victory in the latest round of Conference Premiership matches in the North West Cricket League came from Read when they visited Cherry Tree at Preston Old Road.

Losing the toss, Read was told to bat, where they were bowled out for 174 with Dominic Heyes (38) top-scoring for the visitors. In response, Cherry Tree were dismissed for an abysmal 37, with Dominic Heyes (5-13) and Curtis Noone (4-8) shining with the ball.

At Piggott Park, Farnworth Social Circle continued their perfect start to the season after a comfortable win against Astley Bridge. Batting first, Astley Bridge were dismissed for just 99, with bowler Josh French taking 4-19. Farnworth SC knocked this total off for the loss of just two wickets, with junior Archie Walsh top-scoring with 57 not out.

Barrowford firsts came away with 12 points in a tight game against Salesbury.

Winning the toss, Salesbury elected to bat first, where they were bowled out for 146, with captain Benjamin Riley (45) top-scoring after Karim Khan took 5-30. Barrowford managed to score 147-8 with Ashley Marsh taking 4-34.

Little Lever won their first game of the season after a comfortable victory at home against Foulridge firsts.

Batting first, Foulridge were bowled out for 102, with Jack Hamlett taking 4-31. Little Lever scored 103-4 in reply, with captain Louis Partington scoring 34no.

The final game in the division was at Church Meadow and saw Burnley Belvedere seconds visit Ribblesdale Wanderers.

Batting first, Burnley were dismissed for 124, with Yasar Khan top-scoring with 33, after George Kerr and Waqas Khan both took four wickets each.

Ribblesdale knocked the total down losing just four wickets, Stephen Tandy top-scoring with 42.

In the Division Two, Zac Bannan hit 63 in Baxenden’s 138 all out. Edward Tomlinson then took 5-29 as Baxenden were bowled out for 110.

Jamie Birtwell-Jones recorded the only century of the day with 125 in Chatburn’s 297, Michael Wright then taking 5-15 in Tonge’s 77 all out.

Leading scorer in Earby’s 177 was Jack Swarbrick, with 42, Ian Nuttall with 4-31 for Atherton who could only muster 60 in reply, Josh Bond taking 3-4.

Hafeez Ul Wahab was the main wicket-taker for Barnoldswick, taking 4-14 in Feniscowles’ 102.

Barnoldswick then secured a six-wicket victory.

Mehran Anwar lead the way with 46 in Walkden’s 183, Bilal Ahmed and Arsalaan taking four wickets apiece.

Barrowford were dismissed for 58 after tea.

Zaheer Hussain had the best bowling performance of the day, taking 6-26 in Whalley’s 74.

Oswaldtwistle Immanuel proceeded to lose four quick wickets before recovering to lose just one more.