MARTIN Neal and Andy Gibson turned in a spritely performance in their Austin Healey to win the Ilkley Jubilee Historic Rally.

The pair beat off the similar car of Simon Parson and Trevor Cattermole to win by almost a minute.

Top seed James Tyson and Neil Harrison came home third in their Mini Cooper S.

A total of 60 cars and crews tackled the event, round two of the HRCR Clubmans Rally Championship, which comprised a series of regularities and special tests in Lancashire and Yorkshire.

Gisburn Auction Mart was used as a venue for the first time, and the combination of loose gravel and tarmac proved a tough test for both man and machinery.

Mini man Steve Entwistle, from Rishton, was on course for a top 10 result in his Cooper S until a hefty 30-minute penalty for a missed control sent him plummeting down the leaderboard, eventually finishing 43rd overall.