Rovers will face Queens Park Rangers at Ewood Park on the opening day of the 2022/23 Championship season.

The visit of Michael Beale’s side will be the first official game in charge for new head coach Jon Dahl Tomasson on Saturday, July 30.

His first away trip will come at Swansea City on Saturday, August 6 before the Carabao Cup first round ties are played in the week commencing Monday, August 8.

The first East Lancashire derby of the season will come on Saturday, November 12 at Turf Moor which will be followed by a one-month international break to accommodate the World Cup in Qatar.

Rovers will return from the break with a home game against Preston North End on Saturday, December 10.

The Boxing Day clash will see Rovers on the road at Sunderland, while there are other two festive fixtures are home matches with Middlesbrough (December 29) and Cardiff City (January 1).

Rovers will host Burnley on March 18.

The final game of the season sees Rovers travel to Millwall.

All games are subject to change, including television selection.



Saturday, July 30: QPR (H)



Saturday, August 6: Swansea City (A)

Saturday, August 13: West Bromwich Albion (H)

Tuesday, August 16: Reading (A)

Saturday, August 20: Sheffield United (A)

Saturday, August 27: Stoke City (H)

Wednesday, August 31: Blackpool (A)



Saturday, September 3: Bristol City (H)

Saturday, September 10: Wigan Athletic (A)

Tuesday, September 13: Watford (H)

Saturday, September 17: Luton Town (A)



Saturday, October 1: Millwall (H)

Tuesday, October 4: Cardiff City (A)

Saturday, October 8: Rotherham United (H)

Saturday, October 15: Middlesbrough (A)

Tuesday, October 18: Sunderland (H)

Saturday, October 22: Birmingham City (H)

Saturday, October 29: Hull City (A)



Tuesday, November 1: Coventry City (A)

Saturday, November 5: Huddersfield Town (H)

Saturday, November 12: Burnley (A)



Saturday, December 10: Preston North End (H)

Saturday, December 17: Norwich City (A)

Saturday, December 26: Sunderland (A)

Thursday, December 29: Middlesbrough (H)



Sunday, January 1: Cardiff City (H)

Saturday, January 14: Rotherham United (A)

Saturday, January 21: Bristol City (A)

Saturday, January 28: Blackpool (H)



Saturday, February 4: Wigan Athletic (H)

Saturday, February 11: Watford (A)

Wednesday, February 15: West Bromwich Albion (A)

Saturday, February 18: Swansea City (H)

Saturday, February 25: Queens Park Rangers (A)



Saturday, March 4: Sheffield United (H)

Saturday, March 11: Stoke City (A)

Wednesday, March 15: Reading (H)

Saturday, March 18: Burnley (H)



Saturday, April 1: Birmingham City (A)

Friday, April 7: Norwich City (H)

Monday, April 10: Huddersfield Town (A)

Saturday, April 15: Hull City (H)

Wednesday, April 19: Coventry City (H)

Saturday, April 22: Preston North End (A)

Saturday, April 29: Luton Town (H)



Saturday, May 6: Millwall (A)