DEFENDING champions Burnley will host league leaders Walsden in the stand-out tie in the Worsley Cup quarter finals.

Burnley booked their place in the last eight after beating Colne while Walsden won at Church.

However, holders Darwen are out after losing at Rochdale.

The rest of the draw sees Lowerhouse go to Crompton, Clitheroe will host Littleborough while Rochdale will play Norden.

Burnley beat Colne by 100 runs thanks a fine knock of 117 from professional Ockert Erasmus who hit 15 fours and two sixes in a 212-4 total. Matt Roberts scored 63.

Erasmus then took 2-26 with Fergus Bailey (2-22), Bharat Tripathi (2-6), and Dan Pickup (2-17) helping to bowl Colne out for 112.

Walsden scored a mighty 267-7 with Church bowled out for 164 in reply with Levi Wolfenden (50) and Josh Scully (60) both impressing with the bat.

Darwen’s defence is over after slipping to an 85-run defeat at Rochdale.

Batting first, Rochdale scored 186 with Sam Painter taking 5-30. Reece Davies then top scored with 34 in Darwen’s reply but they were bowled out for 101.

Great Harwood, playing in the second round for the first time in the club’s history, were beaten by Lowerhouse.

Batting first, Great Harwood scored 136 all out with Reece Willets (41), Nazakat Hussain (34) and Matt Oddie (24) all contributing.

The wickets were shared out with Stephen Parry (3-22), T Hussain (2-18) and Ben Heap (2-20) doing their bit.

Lowerhouse got off to a rocky start losing Heap and Jonny Whitehead with just one run on the board.

But Parry (48) and Francois Haasbroek (51) steadied the ship before Jonathan Finch, with an unbeaten nine and Hussain (8no) got them over the line. Great Harwood professional Thikshila de Silva took 4-35.

Struggling top flight Crompton beat Division Two leaders Haslingden by four wickets.

Haslingden batted first and scored 187-5 from their 50 overs with opener Matt Griffin top scoring with 65 with Graham Knowles scoring 28. Sub professional Tom Barber scored 23 not out and Sean Hunsley made 15.

In reply, Crompton were 2-2 at one stage after losing openers Stephen Wright and Sam Rigby both for ducks.

However Imran Khalid (33) and Denis Louis (30) steadied the ship to seal victory.

Littleborough beat Rishton by four wickets - Ryan Miskella taking 5-36 - Norden eased to victory against Middleton while Clitheroe beat Todmorden.