NICK Pope has been named in the England squad for the triple header against Wales, Belgium and Denmark.

The Burnley goalkeeper is the only Claret to receive a call-up, although Leicester City's Burnley-born striker Harvey Barnes has been called up for the Three Lions first time.

Former Clarets stars Keiran Trippier, Michael Keane and Danny Ings are also among Gareth Southgate's 30-man selection.

Meanwhile, Manchester United captain Harry Maguire has been recalled.

The 27-year-old was initially called up for last month's Nations League games last month, despite an ongoing court hearing on the Greek island of Syros.

Southgate backed Maguire when announcing his squad in August but was forced to drop the 27-year-old later the same day after he was found guilty of assaulting a police officer, swearing, resisting arrest and bribery following an alleged incident in Mykonos.

Maguire, who strenuously denies the offences, has appealed against the verdict and subsequent 21-month suspended prison sentence and has since played in United’s two opening Premier League games, as well as the Carabao Cup win at Luton.

While Maguire was included, his Manchester United team-mate Mason Greenwood and Manchester City's Phil Foden were both missing.

The pair made their senior England debuts last month in Iceland before being fined by local police and sent home for breaching Covid-19 regulations.

Southgate said at the time that “trust needs to be rebuilt” with Greenwood and Foden, who are absent from the squad announced this afternoon.

The full England squad is:

Goalkeepers - Dean Henderson, Jordan Pickford, Nick Pope.

Defenders - Trent Alexander-Arnold, Ben Chilwell, Conor Coady, Eric Dier, Joe Gomez, Michael Keane, Harry Maguire, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Tyrone Mings, Bukayo Saka, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker.

Midfielders - Jordan Henderson, Mason Mount, Kalvin Phillips, Declan Rice, James Ward-Prowse, Harry Winks.

Forwards - Tammy Abraham, Harvey Barnes, Dominic Calvert-Lewin, Jack Grealish, Danny Ings, Harry Kane, Marcus Rashford, Jadon Sancho.