CLARETS goalkeeper Nick Pope has tonight been named in the PFA Premier League Team of the Year.

Pope was selected by his peers for the 2020 side after a season in which he kept 15 clean sheets, pipped to the Premier League Golden Glove award by Manchester City stopper Ederson on the final day of the season.

In addition this year, Pope made his first England start.

He is the first English goalkeeper named since former Burnley team-mate Joe Hart in 2012.

The full team is: Nick Pope (Burnley); Young Player of the Year Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Caglar Soyuncu (Leicester City), Andrew Robertson (Liverpool); Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), David Silva (Manchester City), Player of the Year Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City); Jamie Vardy (Leicester City), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal), Sadio Mane (Liverpool).