FIVE teams remain unbeaten after the second round of matches in the Lancashire League President’s Cup.

Ramsbottom, Accrington, Church, Clitheroe and Walsden all have 100 per cent records to boost their chances of progressing to the semi finals - with only the winners of each of the four groups reaching the knockout stages.

It’s tight in Group Two with Accrington and Church both unbeaten and the pair meet each other on Sunday.

Teenager Tom Walker inspired Accrington to an 81-run win over winless Great Harwood when he took 5-5 from his seven overs to bowl their Hyndburn rivals out for just 65.

Walker, who only turned 17 in June, ripped through the top order claiming the wickets of openers Haris Masood, Caleb Greenhalgh and then dismissed Matthew Oddie, Allan Armer and Nazakat Hussain as Harwood slumped to 28-6 before eventually being bowled out for 65 - Paul Clifford top scoring with 15.

The visitors were chasing Accrington’s 146-9 total with Matthew Wilson (33) and Andrew Greenwood (34) the main run makers. Kasir Mahmood took 3-18.

Phil Gilrane hit an unbeaten 49 as Church made it two wins out of two thanks to a 34-run win at Enfield. Josh Scully (32) and Sam Holt, run out for 30, both contributed to Church’s 156-7 total.

Scott Wilkinson (3-19) and Faheem Basharat (3-40) were the pick of the Enfield bowlers.

In reply, Adam Bracewell took the fight to Church, hitting eight fours and two sixes in his knock of 60 but Enfield were dismissed for 122 - Liam Dyson (3-28) and Ryan North (3-20) the pick of the bowlers.

Rishton picked up their first win against East Lancs who are yet to win.

A ninth wicket stand between Kian Farnworth (40) and Andrew Hickey (22) helped Rishton reach 145 all out having slumped to 64-6. Miya Lunat (23) also contributed while Adeel Mohammed (3-29) and Dan Lord (3-45) were the pick of the bowlers.

In reply, East Lancs were dismissed for 95, Lord following up his bowling performance with an unbeaten 22 while captain Niall Boyle scored 20 and Shaun Hutchinson took 3-39.

Ramsbottom lead Group One after coming out on top in a high scoring game against Littleborough.

Rammy captain and professional Daryn Smit hit an unbeaten 102 in just 87 balls that included five fours and two sixes in a score of 203-2.

Kieren Grimshaw continued his fine form since his switch from Accrington, hitting 31, while fellow opener Simon Hanson scored 28. Rehan Udwadia finished unbeaten on 29 alongside Smit.

In reply, Littleborough’s paid man, Travis Townsend did all he could to chase down the target, hitting 10 fours and three sixes in a score of 101 while Zac Perren weighed in with 54.

Smit followed up his heroics with the bat, taking 3-31 while Jon Fielding (3-41) helped Rammy make it two wins out of two.

In the other Group One game, Middleton beat Norden.

In Group Three, unbeaten Clitheroe are top after beating Haslingden by four wickets.

Batting first, Haslingden were bowled out for 67 with Jack Dewhurst (4-16) and Eli Smith (3-16) doing the damage.

In reply, Stuart Lemon hit a match-winning 23 as Clitheroe recovered from 42-5 to win with four wickets in hand.

The evergreen Keith Roscoe inspired Rawtenstall to their first win against Colne, taking 4-18 as the visitors were dismissed for 113.

Imran Abid took 3-19 with Kenton Rhodes top scoring with 38.

In reply, Matt Kershaw (44) and Abid (31) guided Rawtenstall to victory as they closed on 117-5.

Matt Collinge (81no) and Simon Newbitt (63) guided Bacup to a nine wicket win over Nelson.

Batting first, Nelson were bowled out for 183 - Russell Bradley (42) and Lewis Bradley (38) in the runs - with Finlay Testa (3-28) and Sam Lord (3-39) in fine form with the ball.

Walsden lead the way in Group Four with Josh Gale scoring 101 in their 225-5 total.

After losing their top three cheaply, Dean Barlow (54), Ben Heap (23), Taqir Hussain (30 no) and Joe Martin (22) led a fightback but Walsden won by 24 runs.

Darwen picked up their first win with Reece Davies (3-16) and Toby Ramwell (3-14) helping to clinch a four wicket win at Rochdale.

The home side were bowled out for 102 and unbeaten knocks from Dave Bowden (28) and Kamran Anwar (24) sealed the win for Darwen.

And Crompton are up and running thanks to a 90-run win over Todmorden.

Mohammed Jamal (71) and Sam Rigby (57) helped Crompton make 192 all out while Sam Kelly claimed 5-46 for Todmorden.

After Bilal Abbas and Ben Sutcliffe - who both made 32 - got Todmorden off to a solid reply, they slumped from 72-0 to 102 all out with Muhammad Zuhaib taking 5-6.