BURNLEY have confirmed details of their full retained list and which young players are staying at Turf Moor.

After announcing a new one-year deal for Phil Bardsley and the departures of Jeff Hendrick, Aaron Lennon, Joe Hart and Adam Legzdins the club have now outlined contract information for all players whose deals expire this summer.

Midfielder Josh Benson and defenders Ryan Cooney and Jimmy Dunne have all had their stays at the club extended, following Robbie Brady in having an option in their contract exercised.

Dunne, 22, has had several loan spells away from Turf Moor at Barrow, Accrington Stanley, Hearts, Sunderland and Fleetwood.

Benson and Cooney impressed for Grimsby and Morecambe respectively last season during temporary stints away from Turf Moor.

Midfielder Adam Phillips was with Cooney at the Shrimps and along with defender Ali Koiki and striker Rob Harker, has been made an offer to stay with the club.

Harker ended the season by getting a taste of first-team football in the National League with Hartlepool.

A new deal has also been offered to midfielder Aiden O’Neil, the 21-year-old having spent the last two seasons on loan in his native Australia, playing in the A League for Central Coast Mariners and Brisbane Roar.

Under 23s Tunde Bayode, Christian N’Guessan, Henri Ogunby and Joel Senior have all been released.

The futures of defenders Scott Wilson and Oliver Younger are still to be resolved.

A statement said: “Contract offers may follow as the club pursues Category One Academy status, although the pair, who have both progressed through the age groups at Turf Moor, are free to pursue options elsewhere.”

Second-year scholars Harry Allen, Chris Conn, Matty Rain, Ne’Jai Tucker, Lewis Thompson and Max Thompson – who made his Premier League debut as a substitute at Manchester City on Monday night – are all staying on after being given a third-year extension.

In addition, second-year scholars Joe Conley, Rhys Fenlon, Mitch George, Kane Patterson and Edon Pruti have all been offered 12-week extensions to give them the chance to start the 2020/21 season after the early finish to the current campaign.

Udoka Chima and Jayden Major have been released, along with third-year scholars Kai Calderbank-Park and Will Harris.