No fixture list as yet – but that’s not to say there can’t be clues taken from the latest EFL announcement.

The broadcast agreement was revealed on Friday afternoon, with all 108 remaining fixtures to be shown live to supporters via their respective club’s iFollow streaming platform.

A total of 30 matches, as well as the play-offs, will be shown live also on Sky Sports, with their schedule for the early rounds of games to be revealed next week.

Sky are the exclusive broadcast provider for television coverage for the EFL having signed a £550m, five-year deal last summer. Highlights will continue to be shown on QUEST

The EFL say the fixture schedule is in the process of being finalised, alongside the revised broadcast selections but that game will take place at the following times:

Weekend fixtures

- Friday (6pm and 8pm)

- Saturday (12.30pm, 3pm and 5.30pm)

- Sunday (12pm)

Midweek fixtures

- Tuesday (5pm, 6pm and 8pm)

-  Wednesday (5pm, 6pm and 8pm)

The broadcast selections made prior to the season suspension will now not apply, which included Rovers’ home game with Leeds United, previously scheduled for April 3.

The EFL has announced the season will start on June 20, with a week’s break between matchday 38 and 39.

The fixture list is set to revert to how it was before, with Rovers’ first game set to come at home to Bristol City on June 20.

With the regular season set to finish on July 21/22, that will mean three games a week between the two dates in order to get the fixtures in.

From that, we can deduct Rovers’ four remaining Ewood fixtures coming on the weekends of June 20, June 27, July 4 and July 11, as they host Bristol City, Leeds United, West Brom and Reading.

Their remaining five away fixtures will be played on the weekend of June 27, and the midweeks of June 30/July 1, July 7/8, July 14/15 and the final games on July 21/22.

The remaining away fixtures at Barnsley, Wigan Athletic, Cardiff City, Millwall and Luton Town.

The play-off final was previously set to be played on, or around, July 30, but will now take place on either August 2 or August 3.