ROVERS Ladies now know who they will face and when on their first foray into the Women’s Championship next season.

The opening day sees Gemma Donnelly’s side travel to Lewes on Sunday, August 18, the game at the Dripping Pan Stadium a 1pm kick-off.

The first home game since promotion to the second tier sees Rovers host London Bees on Sunday August 25.

The Blues have a trip to Villa Park to look forward to on Sunday, September 8, when they face Aston Villa.

The reverse fixture will be the final home game of the 2019-20 Championship season on Sunday, April 19, before the curtain comes down at Sheffield United on the final day.

Due to the odd number of teams in the league, Rovers are set to have a free weekend on Sunday, November 17, and on Sunday, February 23.

The Continental Cup will start on the weekend of September 21 and 22, with the final group stage fixtures taking place on December 11 and 12.

The fourth round of the FA Cup is set to get underway on Sunday, January 26, when Rovers will enter the competition.

All home league games are again to be played at Bamber Bridge’s Sir Tom Finney Stadium and will be 2pm kick-offs.

Donnelly’s charges will be looking forward to testing themselves in the Championship having been dominant in the third tier.

Last year they won four trophies – the league, league cup, county cup and Championship play-off final.

More importantly after two failed applications and play-off final defeats the previous two years, Rovers were granted a coveted promotion to finally take their place in the Championship.

Full fixtures

August 18 Lewes (A)

August 25 London Bees (H)

September 8 Aston Villa (A)

September 15 Sheffield United (H)

September 21/22 Continental Cup

September 29 Charlton (H)

October 13 Durham (A)

October 19/20 Continental Cup

October 27 Coventry Utd (H)

November 2/3 Continental Cup

November 20/21 Continental Cup

November 24 Crystal Palace (H)

December 1 Leicester (A)

December 8 London City (H)

December 11/12 Continental Cup

December 15 London Bees (A)

January 12 Lewes (H)

January 19 Charlton (A)

January 26 FA Cup fourth round

February 2 Durham (H)

February 9 Coventry United (A)

March 22 Crystal Palace (A)

March 29 Leicester City (H)

April 5 London City (A)

April 19 Aston Villa (H)

April 26 Sheffield United (A)