DEFENDING Ribbblesdale League champions Oswaldtwistle Immanuel lost for the first time this season following a dramatic collapse against Padiham.

Toby Burrows did the damage returning superb figures of 7-25 to help bowl Ossie out for 92.

The champions had slumped to 25-8 chasing Padiham’s 210- total before a 67-run ninth wicket partnership between Oliver Clare (40) and Andreas Sudnik (31) restored some respectability to the score.

As well as Burrows’ heroics, Jack Dewhurst weighed in with 3-41.

Padiham’s impressive total was built on a fifth wicket partnership of 90 between Kurt Robinson(59) and Rhys Marshall (39) after opener Owen Deakin-Pickard lay the foundations with a half century.

Sudnik was the pick of the Ossie bowlers taking 4-46.

Salesbury made it two wins of out two after beating Brinscall in a low scoring local derby.

Batting first, Salesbury were quickly in trouble and were reduced to 27-6.

However late resistance from Sam Bristol (14), Tom Stones (34) and Callum Boardman (11) at least gave them something to bowl at when they were dismissed for 111. Sam MacLachlan (4-30) did most of the damage for Brinscall.

Brinscall’s innings followed a similar pattern however there was nolate resistance as they were bowled out for 53. Captain Liam Winstanley batted throughout the innings to remain unbeaten on 35.

Hashen Ramanayake (3-12) and Boardman (3-7) did most of the damage to give Salesbury an unlikely win by 58 runs.

Settle are also unbeaten as they cruised to victory over Ribblesdale Wanderers. Batting first, Ribblesdale struggled against some tight bowling and good fielding and their top order was reduced to 50-5 with Eddie Read taking 3-26 in an impressive opening spell only Ryan Canning with 27 showed much resistance.

Ashen Silva (3-23) and Will Davidson (4-9) ensured that they would be no recovery and Ribblesdale were bowled out for 82.

Settle lost Robbie Davidson with the score on 10 but that was the last success for Ribblesdale as Settle cruised to victory with an unbeaten second wicket stand of 74 between Darryl Husbands (45no) and Ashen Silva (29 no).

Ian Britcliffe bowled an excellent spell of seven overs for five runs but despite beating the bat on numerous occasions could not make the breakthrough.

Feniscowles picked up their first win of the season as they beat Earby with Zuhaib Zaman returning remarkable figures of 8-25.

Batting first, Feniscowles were bowled out for 103.

However, this proved enough as Earby were dismissed for 63 thanks to the efforts of Zaman with Luke Hipgrave (22) top scoring for Earby.

Whalley are still waiting for their first win after suffering an eight wicket defeat to Read.

Whalley batted first and were bowled out for 108 with Warren Eastham taking four wickets.

Read reached their target to win with eight wickets in hand and over 20 overs to spare.

Euxton slipped to a narrow 13 run defeat to Barnoldswick.

Barnoldswick were bowled out for 129 with six wickets for Madushan Ravichandrakumar.

In reply, Euxton fell just short in a tense finish.

Baxenden hosted Cherry Tree and, batting first, made a creditable 162-8. The innings was dominated by Anneq Hussain who made 76 including six fours and four sixes.

Timyen Maruma (4-61) and Mark Hadfield (3-51) restricting the score.

In reply, despite 32 from Mark Hadfield Cherry Tree fell to 59-7.

An eighth-wicket partnership between Nas Iqbal (26) and Daniel Logan (45no) put the result in doubt, but Logan ran out of partners with 16 runs required with Ben Swindells (6-48) the match winner.