THOMAS Corrigan raced to victory at the Worsthorne Moor Race at the weekend as East Lancashire runners dominated the standings.

The Ribble Valley Harrier was first over the line in 40 minutes 42 seconds to finish clear of Barlick Fell Runner pair David Murfield (42mins 11secs) and Jon Cleaver (42mins 45secs).

Clayton-le-Mors Harriers also had a strong showing with four finishers in the top 10. Luke Turner led the way with fourth place in a time of 43mins 39secs, just ahead of Callum Holmes who was sixth and first M23 in 44mins 24secs.

Ryan Bradshaw was second in the category and ninth overall in 47mins 10secs, just ahead of the final Clayton athlete in the top 10 - James Dunderdale - who clocked 48mins 29secs.

Ribble Valley Harrier Dave Motley also secured a top 10 finish with his time of 45mins 52secs seeing him cross the line in seventh spot.

Amy McKenzie was the first female across the line with a 49mins 18secs effort which saw her claim the women's race ahead of consistent Barlick Fell Runner Rachel Villiers who was 34th in 51mins 34secs.

Clayton-le-Moors Harrier Rhiannon Wickham rounded out the podium, clocking 53mins 35secs for 44th spot overall.

Trawden Fell Runner Helen Buchan was fourth female home and first in the F40 category, holding off Barlick Fell Runner Paula Cullen by two seconds and one place.

A little further up the leaderboard, Michael O'Donnell was the first M40 home with a time of 49mins 7secs seeing the Clayton-le-Moor Harrier come home in 15th overall, just five seconds ahead of Rossendale Harrier Ronnie Turner who won the M55 prize.

Turner's clubmate Thornton Taylor won the M60 category in a time of 52mins 57secs which saw him finish in 41st spot.

Isabel Hartley ran well to secure the win in the FJ category with the Trawden Harrier clocking 64mins 49secs while Clayton-le-Moors Harrier David Scott won the M75 prize in 64mins 59secs which was enough for 92nd overall.

Lucy Scott was the first FS past the post in a time of 69mins 49secs which saw the Clayton-le-Moor Harrier finish in 112th overall, three spots ahead of John Carman (Trawden Harriers) who claimed the M65 honour with a 70mins 22sec effort.

Barlick Fell Runner Susan Hird won the F60 category in a time of 72mins 6secs which saw her finish in 120th place while Alfie White was a little further down with the Clayton-le-Moor Harrier winning the MJ prize in 74mins 30 secs.

His clubmate Karin Goss was the first F70 runner home in 80mins 19secs.

Other category winners were: M40: Maurice O'Brien (Holcombe Harriers) 49mins 1sec, M70: Tony Hesketh (Horwich RMI Harriers) 57mins 43secs, F45: Dawn Tibbs (unattached) 59mins 3sec, F65: Aileen Baldwin (Stainland Lions) 61mins 21secs, F55: Kath Hoyer (Wesham Road Runners) 63mins 58secs, F50: Gemma Lord (unattached) 68mins 14secs.