After Rovers released their retained list on Monday, Tony Mowbray now has 21 players under contract who have played league games for the first-team.

Danny Graham and Craig Conway have been offered new terms to extend their stays at Ewood Park as Mowbray shapes his squad ahead of the Championship return.

As well as the 21 players with league experience, young goalkeeper Andrew Fisher has started in the Checkatrade Trophy and is often around the first-team squad on matchdays.

The return of the club’s four loan players to their parent clubs leaves Rovers short in the forward areas, with Dominic Samuel and Joe Nuttall the only two recognised strikers at the club.

However, it is hoped that will become three with Graham expected to pen a fresh deal.

Defender Elliott Ward and winger Liam Feeney were the two senior players to be released after finishing the season with MK Dons and Cardiff, while Sam Hart and Scott Wharton will boost the numbers next season after their return from temporary spells away.

Goalkeepers: David Raya, Jayson Leutwiler, Andrew Fisher

Defenders: Ryan Nyambe, Paul Caddis, Paul Downing, Darragh Lenihan, Charlie Mulgrew, Scott Wharton, Derrick Williams, Amari’i Bell, Sam Hart

Midfielders: Richie Smallwood, Corry Evans, Peter Whittingham, Lewis Travis, Willem Tomlinson, Elliott Bennett, Ben Gladwin, Bradley Dack

Forwards: Dominic Samuel, Joe Nuttall