BLACKBURN Central High School have plenty to cheer about after they were crowned under 13s borough cricket champions.

The winning team beat Darwen Vale in the semi finals then overcame QEGS in the final to take the title.

It was an impressive feat as all 11 schools in the borough competed in the tournament.

The winning team included Adeel Mohammed, Rahid Patel, Zainul Hayat, Ahmedahli Patel, Naeem Patel,Yaseen Choglay, Yaseen Ibrahim, Shazaib Naeem.

The umpire and scorers were Shoaib Iqbal and Danyaal Arshad.