THERE are local parish elections on May 3 with 17 seats of the 20 borough wards up for grabs.

Polling stations will open from 7am and will then close at 10pm.

The list of candidates is: ?Adlington & Anderton - Albert Dunn (Lab), Paul Lowe (Con), Philip Pilling (Lib Dem), ?Astley & Buckshaw - Matthew Lynch (Lab), Aidy Riggott (Con), Chisnall - Mervyn Holden (Con), Alan Whittaker (Lab), Chorley East - Claire Grew (Con), Hasina Khan (Lab), ?Chorley North East - Ryan Hoey (Con), Alistair Morwood (Lab), Tommy Shorrock (UKIP),?Chorley North West - Sarah Ainsworth (Lab), Luke Kerr (Con), Ralph Snape (Ind), Chorley South East - Marie Gray (Con), Bev Murray (Lab), David Porter (Lib Dem), Chorley South West - Diane Curtis (Lib Dem), Roy Lees (Lab), Sandra Mercer (Con), ?Clayton-le-Woods and Whittle-le-Woods - Eric Bell (Con), William Carpenter (Ind), Glenda Charlesworth (Lib Dem), Mark Clifford (Lab), Clayton-le-Woods North - Magda Cullens (Con), Yvonne Hargreaves (Lab), Clayton-le-Woods West & Cuerden - Mick Muncaster (Con), Gail Ormston (Lib Dem), Neville Whitham (Lab), ?Coppull - Carole Billouin (Con), Steve Holgate (Lab), Eccleston & Mawdesley - Catherine Donergan (Lab), Mark Frost (Lib Dem), Keith Iddon (Con), Mark Smith (UKIP), ?Euxton North - Tommy Gray (Lab + Co-op), Barry Mason (Democrats and Vets Party), Hazel Walton (Con), ?Euxton South - Phil Loynes (Con), Gillian Sharples (Lab), ?Pennine - Gordon France (Lab), Peter Malpas (Con), ?Wheelton & Withnell - Margaret France (Lab) and Caroline Snowden (Con).