RIBBLE Valley Conservatives have announced their candidates for May's Lancashire County Council elections in the borough.

The seven are Sue Hind (Clitheroe); Jeff Couperthwaite (Lostock Hall and Bamber Bridge); Alan Schofield (Ribble Valley South West); Ged Mirfin (Ribble Valley North East); Rupert Swarbrick (Longridge with Bowland); Michael Green (Moss Side and Farington) and Barrie Yates (South Ribble East).

They will campaign under the slogan 'Build Back Better'.