THE name may have changed but the faces are the same as those players who helped Petre Arms become the dominant force in the Ribble Valley Ladies Darts Association are now doing likewise with the De Lacy.

For while the destination of the trophies has moved a mile or so down the road in Whalley for those lifting the silverware it has become a regular occurrence.

None more so than Heather Draper and Peter Taylor who won the Norman Garner Memorial Trophy for the third consecutive year – twice with their previous team, Petre Arms, and now once with De Lacy.

De Lacy ended up winning four individual and team trophies – including the league title – while Billington’s ‘A’ and ‘B’ team also pocketed four titles between them.

As well as being crowned champions, and Draper and Taylor’s success in the the Norman Garner Memorial Trophy, the team also won the Anne Bentley Memorial Trophy Trebles Ludi Celestial, Tracey Devine and Barbara Parker teamed up to pip Brown Cow trio Janet Gallagher, June Johnson and Carol O’Neill to the honours.

There was also an individual trophy for Parker who won the Least Darts Finish, checking out with just 10 darts.

Billington Brass Band Club ‘B’ finished as league runners-up but went on to win the Pat Dobson Memorial Trophy – beating Brown Cow in the final – while Eileen Jungbluth won the Highest Score Award with a 174 total.

The club completed a double in the Kath Smith Memorial Trophy.

Barbara Ainsworth of the ’A’ team beat Janet Gallagher of Brown Cow in the final of the dominoes and the ‘B’ team’s Beth Turner won the darts – defeating Eileen Jungbluth of Billington Brass Band Club B.

While Brown Cow missed out on a treble triumph they did sample a double delight, Janet Gallagher and Mary Northover winning the Anne Bentley Memorial Trophy.

And Gallagher was at the trophy table for a second time, but this time on her own, as she won Pat Taylor Memorial Trophy in an all-Brown Cow final where she beat team-mate Toni-Lea Townsend.

There were three other teams to scoop honours on the evening.

Dawn Stevenson from Low Moor Club won the Marsden Shield – Billington ‘B’ Jungbluth again missing out on individual glory – while Catholic Club pair, Brenda Thornber and Barbara Cusack won the Charity Trophy after beating Low Moor’s Dawn Stevenson, Dianne Ryan.

The Heather Shears 5-a-side competition was won by Bay Horse A.

However, it wasn’t just teams and individuals who ended up as winners as the league donated more than £500 two worthy causes with the MacMillan Cancer Support 100 Club and the Royal Preston Hospital Neurology Department they benefactors.

It was also a special evening for Dot Baker who stands down as chairman after 15 years in the role.

Dot, who was awarded a special memento for her services to the Ribble Valley Ladies Darts Association in 2010, will be replaced by Dawn Hodds who takes up the role next season.