Ingram wins John Easson Award

CHRIS Ingram is the winner of the 2300 Club of Blackburn’s John Easson Award.

Ingram scooped the £4,000 prize fund after getting the nod from a selection panel who deliberated long and hard over who should be the winner.

Ingram emerged as winner after a very close run contest with runners-up Arron Newby and Aaron McClure who both made a very determined challenge for the award.

The finalists travelled to Preston to take part in a one-on-one interview with the panel of judges, Allan Whittaker former international co-driver and boss of Motordrive Seats, Co driver legend Ian Grindrod, and boss of Cope Engineering and the vastly experienced rally driver John Cope.

Chairman of the judging panel, Allan Whittaker of 2300 Club said: “The standard of applicants has been extremely high, choosing the finalists was in itself a very difficult job for the selection committee, but choosing a winner from the finalists.

“However we feel Chris will be a worthy recipient of the John Easson Award and of course we wish runners-up Arron & Aaron the very best of luck with their continued rallying.”


Comments are closed on this article.


Get Adobe Flash player
About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree