Pendle Borough Council local election results

First published in Politics news by

2006 election results for Pendle Borough Council.

Jonathan Eyre (Con) 740
Christine Stables (Lab) 185
Allan Vickerman (Lib Dem) 712
Turnout 41.67 per cent
Con gain

Jillian Gaynor Allanson (Lab) 123
Thomas Franklynn Boocock (BNP) 463
Aaron Paul Hurst (Lib Dem) 681
Violet Vaughan (Con) 572
Turnout 46.4 per cent
LD hold

Saba Iftikhar (Lib Dem) 879
Mohammed Iqbal (Lab) 951
Victoria Jule Landriau (Con) 239
Turnout 48 per cent
Lab hold

Robert Bayne Allen (Lab) 467
Peter Jackson (Con) 464
Naseem Shabnam (Lib Dem) 623
Turnout 42.27 per cent
LD gain

Roy Edwards (Lib Dem) 726
Michael Landriau (Con) 155
Helen Jane Mulligan (BNP) 405
Colin Waite (Lab) 358
Turnout 43.3 per cent
LD gain

Margaret Elizabeth Bell (Lib Dem) 1002
Lakhbir Singh Randhawa (Lab) 213
Sandra Lee Sargeant (Con) 330
Turnout 39.12 per cent
LD hold

Valerie Norma Langtree (Con) 301
John Alan Stonnell (BNP) 459
David Michael Baxter Whipp (L Dem) 923
Sheila Wicks (Lab) 151
Turnout 44.09 per cent
LD hold

Doris June Haigh (Lib Dem) 487
Christopher Procter Tennant (Con) 1100
Peter Wilkinson (Lab) 271
Turnout 42 per cent
Con hold

Frank Charles Allanson (Lab) 251
Sharon Elizabeth Davies (Lib Dem) 681
Geoffrey Riley (Con) 191
Geoffrey Loxton Whitehead (BNP) 454
Turnout 39.9 per cent
LD hold

David Sardar Dean (Lib Dem) 158
Timothy Eyre (Con) 176
Dorothy Ormrod (Lab) 337
Brian Norton Parker (BNP) 417
Turnout 42.7 per cent
BNP gain

Joan Clegg (Con) 1027
Anthony Eric Martin (Lab) 322
Pauline Anne McCormick (Con) 1120
Salma Naeem (Lib Dem) 375
Audrey Westwall (Lib Dem) 554
Turnout 46.4 per cent
Con hold

Sheena Rosemary Dunn (Lab) 527
Joyce Valerie Myers (Con) 210
Malcolm Bernard Weinberg (L Dem) 491
Turnout 32.01 per cent
Lab hold

Smith Alan Benson (Con) 206
David Clegg (Lib Dem) 690
Robert Leslie Cottage (BNP) 403
Trevor Dawson (BNP) 352
David Kenneth Foat (Lab) 248
Harold Ryder (Con) 157
Howard Philip Thomas (Lib Dem) 599
Dianne Tweedie (Lab) 230
Turnout 38.3 per cent
LD hold

George Charles Adam (Lab) 673
Ann Marie Jackson (Con) 156
Abdul Hafiz Malik (Lib Dem) 492
Turnout 50.7 per cent
Lab hold

Philip Boyle (Lib Dem) 677
Maureen Regan (Con) 174
Ian William Tweedie (Lab) 306
Turnout 31.7 per cent
LD hold

Mahboob Ahmed (Lib Dem) 797
Michelle Lynn Ainsworth (Con) 83
Asjad Mahmood (Lab) 943
Turnout 71.7 per cent
Lab gain

Liberal Democrat 29 (29)
Conservative 13 (11)
Labour 6 (7)
BNP 1 ()
2005 figures in brackets.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree