DARWEN won the top of the table clash in the Blond Witch Group of the Lancashire League's Twenty20 competition as they downed Todmorden.

Man of the match Jordan Clarke top scored with 66 while professional Calvin Savage hit 45 not out in Darwen's 164-6.

And a tight bowling display limited Tod to 112-9 as David Bowden (2-3), Chris Wade (2-22), Reece Davies (2-32) and Neil Cordingley (2-32) chipped in with wickets.

Ben Heap struck an unbeaten ton to guide Lowerhouse to their first victory of the competition as they beat Ramsbottom by nine wickets.

Heap made 106 not out as the hosts comfortably chased down Rammy's 157-6, anchored by Grant Thompson's 51.

Accrington also got off the mark thanks to an unbeaten 77 from professional Michael Erlank.

The South African hit four sixes as Accrington overhauled East Lancs' 135-6 with 10 balls to spare.

Keiren Grimshaw made 34 not out having earlier taken 3-18 to claim the man of the match honours.

Clitheroe made it three wins from three as they defeated Enfield by seven wickets in the Pride of Pendle Group,.

Enfield professional Ravi Teja hit an unbeaten 80 from 57 balls in the home side's 140-4 but 52 from Clitheroe professional Fawad Alam helped the visitors to victory with just three balls remaining.

Burnley cantered to a seven-wicket victory over Colne, reaching their target of 106 in just the 13th over thanks to 59 not out from professional Chris Holt.

Nelson are also in contention after their pro Devon Conway blasted an unbeaten 66 to help them to a four wicket win at Haslingden.

Russell Bradley was also in the runs for Nelson as they chased down the home side's 147-7 which included a 71 from professional Nick Benton.

Rishton's Mark Leathert inspired his side to a first win of the competition in the White Witch Group,

He took 6-26 to help bowl Bacup out for 131 after making 33 in Rishton's 157-5.

Home professional Shaun von Berg made a brilliant 59 from 29 balls while Ben Bridson hit 29 not out from 12 balls to help Rishton to a decent total.

And despite an opening stand of 56, Bacup fell short in reply with Tim Farragher top scoring with 51.

Great Harwood also registered their first win of the competition as Ashen Silva's unbeaten 58 helped them to a nine wicket win over bottom club Rawtenstall.

Church were without a game.