Lancashire TelegraphFive candidates in each Ramsbottom ward (From Lancashire Telegraph)

When news happens, text LT and your photos and videos to 80360. Or contact us by email or phone.

Five candidates in each Ramsbottom ward

Lancashire Telegraph: Five candidates in each Ramsbottom ward Five candidates in each Ramsbottom ward

FIVE candidates have put themselves up for election in each of the two borough council seats covering Ramsbottom.

Ian Bevan, for the Conservatives, is defending a 625-vote majority in Ramsbottom ward, when the borough goes to the polls on May 22.

He will face opposition from Sarah Southworth, for Labour, Liberal Democrat Mary D’Albert, David Barker for UKIP, and The Green Party’s Glyn Heath.

And his Tory colleague James Daly has an even more comfortable cushion, as he takes a 681-vote advantage in North Manor ward, covering parts of Summerseat and Hawkshaw, from a by-election victory in 2012.

His opposition includes Labour’s Steven Treadgold, Liberal Democrat Ewan Arthur, UKIP’s Tanya Kay, and Mary Heath, for The Green Party.


Comments are closed on this article.


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree