What's on: Listings

First published in What's on in Lancashire

THEATRE

PETER PAN — Octagon Theatre, Friday, until Saturday, January 12.

RATS’ TALES — Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester, until Saturday, January 12.

ARABIAN NIGHTS — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Friday, until Saturday, January 12.

NICHOLAS NICKLEBY — Preston Guild Hall, Monday, January 7.

ONE MAN, TWO GUVNORS — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Tuesday, January 8 to Saturday, January 19.

THE ACCRINGTON PALS — Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester, Thursday, January 17 to Saturday, February 16.

OF MICE AND MEN — Octagon Theatre, Bolton, Thursday, January 17 to Saturday, February 16.

MAURICE’S JUBILEE — Opera House, Manchester, Thursday, January 24 to Saturday, January 26.

THE WOMAN IN WHITE — Grand Theatre, Blackpool, Monday, January 28 to Thursday, January 31.

GOODNIGHT MR TOM — Opera House, Manchester, Tuesday, January 29 to Saturday, February 2.

FETISH KNIGHTS — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Wednesday, January 30 to Satuirday, February 2.

GIGS

 MARK MORRIS — 53 Degrees, Preston, Friday, January 11.

CARAVAN — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Monday, January 14.

MIGUEL — Manchester Ritz, Monday, January 14.

DROPKICK MURPHYS — Manchester Ritz, Tuesday, January 15.

KENDRICK LAMAR — Manchester Ritz, Thursday, January 17.

THE BLOCKHEADS — 53 Degrees, Preston, Friday, January 18.

SUNS OF ARQUA — Band on the Wall, Manchester, Friday, January 18.

THE SWING COMMANDERS — Thwaites Empire Theatre, Blackburn, Sunday, January 20.

THE CHRISTIANS — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Sunday, January 20.

PAUL BANKS — Sound Control, Manchester, Tuesday, January 22.

PALOMA FAITH — Manchester Apollo, Wednesday, January 23.

BELL XI — Ruby Lounge, Manchester, Thursday, January 24.

SARA WATKINS — Bury Met, Friday, January 25.

HAWKWIND — Manchester Ritz, Friday, January 25 THE BLACKOUTS — Manchester Ritz, Saturday, January 26.

X FACTOR LIVE — Manchester Arena, Sunday, January 27.

DONNY AND MARIE — Manchester Arena, Monday, January 28.

RITA ORA — Manchester Academy, Monday, January 28.

FRIGG — Bury Met, Thursday, January 31.

HENRIK FREISSCLADER BAND — Darwen Library Theatre, Saturday, February 2.

RONAN KEATING — Manchester Apollo, Saturday, February 2.

PLAN B — Manchester Arena, Saturday, February 2.

OLD CROW MEDICINE SHOW — Manchester Ritz, Saturday, February 2.

FAIRPORT CONVENTION — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Sunday, February 3.

SIGUR ROS — Manchester Apollo, Sunday, February 3.

KELLY JOE PHELPS — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Wednesday, February 6.

TIM EDEY and BRENDAN POWER — Band on the Wall, Manchester, Thursday, February 7.

LEON WARE — Band on the Wall, Manchester, Friday, February 8.

ASKING ALEXANDRIA — Manchester Academy, Monday, February 11.

SYD ARTHUR — Band on the Wall, Manchester, Tuesday, February 12.

JAKE BUGG — 53 Degrees, Preston, Wednesday, February 13.

I AM KLOOT — Manchester Ritz, Thursday, February 14.

STEVE KNIGHTLEY — Bury Met, Thursday, February 14.

CAST — King George’s Hall, Blackburn, Friday, February 15.

GENO WASHINGTON — Bury Met, Friday, February 15.

KAISER CHIEFS — Manchester Apollo, Friday, February 15.

USHER — Manchester Arena, Friday, February 15.

CALEXICO — Manchester Ritz, Saturday, February 16.

KAISER CHIEFS — Preston Guild Hall, Tuesday, February 19.

FAIRPORT CONVENTION — Burnley Mechanics, Thursday, February 21.

MR CAR AND THE JACKAL — Bury Met, Thursday, February 21.

JUSTIN BIEBER — Manchester Arena, Thursday, February 21 and Friday, February 22.

HEAVEN 17 — King George’s Hall, Blackburn, Friday, February 22.

EVERYTHING EVERYTHING — Manchester Academy, Friday, February 22.

CANNON, CAMPBELL, WATCHORN AND O’CONNOR — Preston Guild Hall, Friday, February 22.

ANTONIO FORCICONE — Band on the Wall, Manchester, Friday, February 22.

TURIN BRAKES — 53 Degrees, Preston, Saturday, February 23.

BALLET

BALLET THEATRE UK: A CHRISTMAS CAROL — Burnley Mechanics, Sunday, December 9.

COPPELIA — Grand Theatre, Blackpool, Friday, January 11.

THE NUTCRACKER — Grand Theatre, Blackpool, Saturday, January 12.

SWAN LAKE — Grand Theatre, Blackpool, Sunday, January 13.

SWAN LAKE — Opera House, Manchester, Tuesday, January 15 to Thursday, January 17.

circus MOSCOW STATE CIRCUS — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Thursday, January 24 to Sunday, January 27. classical ROYAL LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC — Preston Guild Hall, Sunday, January 20.

COMEDY

 MILTON JONES — Burnley Mechanics, Saturday, January 5.

GEORGE’S COMEDY CLUB — King George’s Hall, Blackburn, Friday, January 11.

LAUGHING HORSE NEW ACT OF YEAR — Bury Met, Wednesday, January 16.

LAUGHING HORSE NEW ACT OF YEAR — Ace Centre, Nelson, Wednesday, January 16.

THE WIT TANK — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Sunday, January 20.

LEE HURST — Burnley Mechanics, Wednesday, January 30.

DANCE

LES BALLETS TROCKADERO — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Tuesday, January 29 and Wednesday, January 30.

FESTIVE IRVING BERLIN’S WHITE CHRISTMAS — The Lowry, Salford Quays, until Saturday, January 5. KNICK KNACK AND DOO DAD — The Lowry, Salford Quays, until Saturday, January 5.

JAZZ

ED KAINYEK QUARTET — The Atrium Cafe Bar, Clitheroe Castle, Thursday, January 10.

kids KNICK KNACK AND DOO DA — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Thursday, December 27 to Saturday, January 5.

MUSICALS

WHITE CHRISTMAS — The Lowry, Salford Quays, until Saturday, January 5.

DISNEY’S THE LION KING — Palace Theatre, Manchester, until Sunday, March 31.

MUSIC HALL

DON BANK’S AFTERNOON MUSIC HALL — Darwen Library Theatre, Wednesday, January 9.

AFTERNOON MUSIC HALL — King George’s Hall, Blackburn, Wednesday, January 16, 2pm.

ONE MAN SHOW

FOGGY AND WHIT — Thwaites Empire Theatre, Blackburn, Thursday, January 17.

PANTOMIME

TREASURE ISLAND — Dukes, Lancaster, until Saturday, January 5.

SNOW WHITE AND THE SEVEN DWARFS — Albert Halls, Bolton, until Sunday, January 6.

CINDERELLA — Thwaites Empire Theatre, Blackburn, until Saturday, January 5.

CINDERELLA — The Grand Theatre, Blackpool, until Sunday, January 6.

PETER PAN — Opera House, Manchester, until Sunday, January 13.

JACK AND THE BEANSTALK — Colne Muni, Saturday, January 5 to Sunday, January 20.

JACK AND THE BEANSTALK — Burnley Mechanics, Friday, January 11 to Sunday, January 20.

TRIBUTE

THE JOHNNY CASH STORY — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Sunday, January 13.

RUMOURS OF FLEETWOOD MAC — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Monday, January 21.

WHOLE LOTTA LED — King George’s Hall, Blackburn, Friday, January 25.

BILLY FURY YEARS — Thwaites Empire Theatre, Blackburn, Thursday, January 31.

VARIETY

CIRCUS OF HORRORS — Opera House, Manchester, Saturday, January 19.

LES BALLETS TROCADERO DE MONTE CARLO — The Lowry, Salford Quays, Tuesday and Wednesday, January 29 and 30.

Comments

Comments are closed on this article.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree