Review: Rawtenstall Cricket Club, Rawtenstall

10:11am Monday 2nd June 2014

THE people have spoken and by popular demand from today the Lancashire Telegraph takeaway review is veering in a different direction as the summer hopefully springs into life.

Review: Enfield Cricket Club, Dill Hall Lane, Accrington

4:37pm Thursday 22nd May 2014

AS regular readers of this weekly waffle will be well aware I am more than partial to food that is not a kebab.

Review: Follies Abbey Street, Accrington

3:08pm Thursday 6th February 2014

MANY apologies dear reader, my standards have been slipping in recent weeks - and seven days ago I slipped to new depths when I mentioned the ‘S’ word in this very column.

Review: Zorba, Haslingden

4:11pm Thursday 20th June 2013

THE beauty of the cricket season — well to me anyway — means I get the chance to head to all corners of East Lancashire.

Review: The Balti House, Rishton

5:36pm Thursday 13th June 2013

THE start of cricket’s Twenty20 season can mean only one thing for me . . . it’s kebab time.

Review: Cinnamon spice, Accrington

2:36pm Friday 22nd February 2013

‘WHY don’t you ever do kebab reviews in Accrington?’ asked a colleague the other day. ‘You spread the kebab gospel in Blackburn and across Pendle but why never Hyndburn?’.

Review: Great Wall, Blackburn Road, Accrington

4:39pm Friday 12th October 2012

Deciding where to order from that oh-so-common pile of menus in the kitchen draw, we were drawn to the £15 set meal from Great Wall.

TAKEAWAY REVIEW: Sun Dragon, Blackburn Road, Haslingden

1:57pm Monday 16th April 2012

IN terms of architectural style, the Sun Dragon restaurant is never going to win any prizes.

Review: Royal Spice, Oswaldtwistle

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Royal Spice, Oswaldtwistle

2:30pm Friday 3rd February 2012

AS the saying goes; good things come to those who wait.

Review: Perfect Plaice, Oswaldtwistle

4:04pm Friday 25th November 2011

I spotted Perfect Plaice some time ago when it had a facelift, but there’s a chippy nearer home so we’d never been in.

Review: Shaha Jol, Clayton-le-Moors

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Shaha Jol, Clayton-le-Moors

4:29pm Thursday 12th May 2011

THE decor may have been a touch ‘chintzy living room’, but the sights and smells of the meals being put together at Shaha Joli were a real treat.

Review: Tesco, Accrington

4:21pm Thursday 12th May 2011

Going to Tesco for a meat feast pizza and a curry should not replace an hour of badminton.

Review: KFC, Accrington

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: KFC, Accrington

4:05pm Thursday 12th May 2011

IS it just me, or has KFC become very complicated?

Review: Yip Spot, Oswaldtwistle

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: YIP SPOT, Oswaldtwistle

3:56pm Thursday 12th May 2011

IT was getting on a bit when we decided to order from Yip Spot, so we weren’t in the mood for a full-on feast.

Review: Spring Garden, Union Road, Oswaldtwistle

Lancashire Telegraph: Review: Spring Garden, Union Road, Oswaldtwistle

3:05pm Friday 21st January 2011

DOING a dance lesson on a Friday evening before a cosy night in with a bottle of wine and the TV made me feel quite virtuous, so there was no guilt trip to tucking into a hearty Chinese takeaway.


click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree