ANOTHER season of East Lancashire motorsport success was celebrated at the annual SD34 presentation night.

This year’s awards were presented by Captain Tony Harris.

Having served in Northern Ireland and three times in Iraq, Captain Harris was seriously injured in May 2009 by an IED in Afghanistan.

He is one of the founding members of Race2Recovery and has contested this year’s Dakar Rally.

He was joined by Justin Birchall, from Clitheroe, who was a member of the Race2Recovery management team in this year’s Dakar, having competed in the 2013 event.

The evening was hosted by Pendle and District Motor Club’s Rod Brereton and Alan Shaw at Nelson Cricket Club.

In addition to the trophies given out for the various motorsport disciplines in SD34, the culmination of the evening was presentation of the Brian Molyneux Award.

Presented annually to a someone who, in the opinion of the judges, has made an outstanding contribution to motorsport, the 2014 award was given posthumously to Morecambe Car Club member Cath Simpson.

AWARD WINNERS: Brian Molyneux Award: Cath Simpson.

Table Top Championship: Steve Butler (CDMC) Non Race/rally Championship: David Robinson (U17MC) Road Rally Championship: Overall driver: Pete Tyson (CDMC) Expert driver: Tony Harrison (CDMC) Semi expert: Pete Jagger (BLMCC) Novice driver: Ian Bruce (BLMCC) Overall navigator: Neil Harrison (CDMC) Expert nav: Paul Taylor (CDMC) Semi expert nav: Andrew Long (BAC) Stage Rally Championship: Overall driver: Steve Johnson (U17MC) Class A: Hazel Johnson (U17MC) Class C: Phil Jennings (WarrDMC) Overall co-driver: George Jennings (WarrDMC) Class A: David Barratt (AMSC) Class C: Jason McTear (CDMC) Junior Championship: Daniel Barker (U17MC) Individual championship: Steve Johnson (CSMA) Marshals Championship: Chris Woodcock (CDMC) SD34 Inter Club league: Under 17 motor Club Div A: Bolton le Moors car Club Div B: Wigan DMC Div C: Lancashire Automobile Club Paul Coombes Award: Clitheronian Rally.